skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Learn about our Safe Care Commitment and COVID-19 FAQs | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry

Header Skipped.

Mrachek / Clinical Excellence Award Nomination Form

The Mrachek / Clinical Excellence Award was established in 1995 and is given to three members of the BWFH Department of Nursing in recognition of their clinical skills and to support their continuing education in the nursing profession.

Nomination Instructions:

Nominations may only be submitted by BWFH employees. If your submission does not list an email address ending in or the nomination will not be considered.

The Mrachek / Clinical Excellence Award Nomination has two separate criteria for consideration. Please provide as much detail as possible for each criterion. It is your words that the committee will consider when narrowing down the nominations, so try to be as descriptive as possible when explaining why your nominee deserves this award!

Click here to view an example (PDF) of a detailed nomination (may take a moment to load).

Deadline for Nominations: February 25, 2022. Nominations will not be accepted after the deadline.

Need assistance? Please contact a member of the PRAC or Nurses Week Committee.

Mrachek / Clinical Excellence Award Nomination Form

Is this Nurse committed to continuing his/her education in order to further the nursing profession? The Nurse may be in a formal education program, a certification course, or another form of continuing education (workshops/conferences).  *
Please verify that you are not a robot by clicking on Submit Nomination

Thank You

Thank you for for submitting a nomination for the Mrachek / Clinical Excellence Award!


Offering comprehensive medical, surgical and psychiatric care as well as complete emergency, ambulatory and diagnostic services to residents of southwest Boston and the surrounding suburbs.