skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Your health and safety remain our top priority: Learn about our Safe Care Commitment and FAQs | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry | Read the COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs

Header Skipped.

BWFH honors its most dedicated employees at Service Awards

2018 Service Awards

Each year, Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital’s Employee Service Awards honor employee milestone anniversaries. This year, 183 employees were recognized, one of whom reached their 40 year anniversary and two of whom reached their 45 year anniversaries.

Those employees with five and ten years of service were honored at an afternoon reception in the Mary Ann Tynan Conference Center.

Later in the evening, employees with 15 or more years of service gathered in Huvos Auditorium. There, BWFH President Michael Gustafson, MD, MBA, welcomed the honorees and their families and thanked BWFH’s most dedicated employees for their years of service. He also spoke about some of the many accomplishments that have been made over the last year. “This event is an important opportunity to celebrate our collective achievements over the last year,” he said. He then outlined five examples, including BWFH’s Spring 2018 A grade from the Leapfrog group, its 5-star CMS rating, the extensive renovations that took place on 2 South, efforts to reach out to the community through the Community Health and Wellness Department and by individual units and the record growth that’s taken place in the Emergency Department. “For all of these achievements, and for so many others over the years that you  have been a part of, I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart,” he concluded.

Employees with 15 and 20 years of service were honored by Human Resources Executive Director Laura Barnett. Those with 25, 30, 35, 40 and 45 years of service were honored by members of the senior leadership team with bouquets of flowers and induction into the George Faulkner Arboretum Society.

To to watch a special video presentation from the event, click here.  

Congratulations and Thank You to All of Our Recipients!


45 Years of Service

Glenna Bermann

Betsy Kasper


40 Years of Service

Robin McFarland


35 Years of Service

Jeannine Bernazzani

Kettly Jean-Felix

Katherine McGowan

Linda Parsloe


30 Years of Service

Robert Archibald

Anne Bosse

Margaret Foley

Timothy Fox

Yvonne Koelsch-Brown

Jean Mahoney

Mary Marsoobian

June Nichols

Susan Panek

Pamela Thorley

Margaret Tomasini


25 Years of Service

Patricia Dowling

Anne Etienne

Susan Mamaril

Elaine McCann

Patricia Pizzano

Nancy Roy

Tracy Sylven

Lynn Worley


20 Years of Service

Michelet Brun

Karen Burnett

Stephen Burns

Michelle Carignan

Lucie DeLeon

Brenda Dipiro

Nicole Dwyer

Janice Galinsky

Teresa Gorey

Jerry Hadley

Jeanne Hutchins

Jean Flanagan Jay

Donna Malin

Philip Malleson

Geraldine O’Connor

Oswald Ramos


15 Years of Service

Julia Almeida

Marie Augustin

Lawrence Borbee

Stacy Demesyeux

Suzanne Devitt

Jean Dorcely

Edna Echevaria

Candida Eggers-Dow

Nopi Fotiadis

Siu Fung

Rosita Herrera

Lianping Jin

Chariklia Kamenidis

Erin Krey

Maura Lauenstein

Michael MacDougall

Joseph Manzone

Rafaela Martinez

Michael Mathis

Michelle Mcaskill

Mary Morris

Kimberly Noble

Deborah Odle

Marie-Angelica Oppus

Thomaq Palo

Agape Panagopoulos

Katherine Santos

Jovan Smith

Mary-Ann Sossou

Carole Stevens

Leslie Tiffany

Mirlene Villarcon

Stacie Welch

Pamela Will


10 Years of Service

Christine Anderson

Modupe Babagbemi

William Babine

Latasha Baker

Regina Balcaitiene

Mary Anne Barry

Veronica Bastien

Marie Blanc

Richard Bonomi

Eunice Carias

Radcliffe Chambers

Nancy Collins

Patricia Copp

William Cote

Betty Daudin

Althe Duberry-Cabey

Mark English

Kelly Flanagan

Sandy Galanis

David Goldberg

Catherine Gortze

Peter Graham

Jennifer Hansen

Casey Hertello

Paula Hertello

Glenn Hogan

Maureen Holleran

Romualdo Homecillo

Georgette Hurrell

Jorge Jesus

Ann Kandalaft

Zouhair Kharkhach

Margaret Lahar

Leslie Lewis

Joanna Lysy

Anna McGaffigan

Kristen McKenzie

Yevgeniya Medvedovskaya

Maria Miranda

Juanita Morant

Amanda Nasson

Karen Neas

Jill O’Brien

Eileen O’Connell

Lisa Palladino

Mary Jane Parial

Sandra Powers

Digi Rojas

Jennifer Tancrell

Anjanette Valenzuela

Rodolfo Viscomi

Mary Catherine West

Brenna Westover

Gail Wilmot

Charyn Wilson


5 Years of Service

Donna Allen

Jessica Amado

Stephen Andruszkiewicz

Pierre Barreau

William Bromstedt

Stacey Brown

Linda Christanski

Steven Chu

Yvette Conille

Heather Crocker

Elora Decareau

Kristen Dolan

Mary Beth Dynan

Jean Eddy Elisna

Eddie Fagan

Talin Faryan

Ann Forde

Jaleisa Francis

Franklyn Frith

Madeline Garcia

Noel Groves

Maureen Guden

Margaret Hallett

Audrey Hargrove

Michael Hart

Allana Johnston

Katherine Kane

Jarod Lavarnway

Lisa Lennon

Sydonie Leonard

Sowaya Lerebour

Colleen Liljeblad

Karen Long

Kathleen Magerman

William McGuinness

Angela McLeod-Clarke

Abdelati Mena

David Milton

Suzanne O’Connor

Jaimie Paolucci

Albert Pavao

Ralph Pierre

Shonda Polite

Paul Riley

Jose Romero

Susan Schwarz

Tammy Tran

Clarence Turner

Dominic Viola

Michael Viveiros

Julie Vosit-Steller


Looking for more news from BWFH? Go to News to find articles about health, updates to our programs and services and stories about staff and patients.

Go to News