skip to Cookie NoticeSkip to contents

Your health and safety remain our top priority: Learn about our Safe Care Commitment and FAQs | Use our Prescreen app before arrival for faster entry | Read the COVID-19 Vaccine FAQs

Header Skipped.

BWFH employees honored at 23rd Annual PIE Awards

2018 PIE Award Recipients

At the 23rd Annual Partners in Excellence (PIE) Award Ceremony at Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital, those staff members who go above and beyond were honored for their commitment to our patients, their families and each other. Nominated by their colleagues, PIE Award winners are recognized for the significant contributions they make in the areas of Quality Treatment and Service, Leadership and Innovation, Teamwork, Outstanding Community Contributions and Partners 2.0. This year, twelve individuals and three teams from BWFH received PIE Awards.

At the award ceremony, officiated by Executive Director of Human Resources Laura Barnett, President David O. McCready welcomed this year’s winners. “I want to personally thank you all for your dedication to our patients, visitors and staff at Brigham and Women’s Faulkner Hospital,” he said.

McCready went on to highlight some of this year’s PIE recipients and how they have gone above and beyond. “PIE recipients play a vital role in fulfilling our mission by providing high quality care, pushing the boundaries of medicine, training the next generation of healthcare leaders and serving our local and global communities,” he said.

Following the ceremony, winners and guests were invited to a reception in the Mary Ann Tynan Conference Center.

To see more photos from the event and read about the recipients’ accomplishments, visit BWFH’s Facebook page.

2018 Partners in Excellence Award Winners


Linda Burgoon

Christopher Haffenreffer

Tracy Lane

Allison Lang

Amanda Leone

Jodie McDonald

Joshua Morey

Peter Nguyen

Selecia Scott-Hargrove

Kenyan Sylvia

Diane Tuohy

Karen Venezia



7 South and Post Anesthesia Care Unit (PACU) Staff

Team Leaders: Annmarie Bermingham and Peggy Tomasini

Christine Anderson

Barbara Anglin

Michelle Aste

Lisa Marie Bastianelli     

Jill Benoit            

Kayla Canty        

Michelle Carignan           

Alexis Carter      

Danielle Contois              

Victoria Corcoran            

Amanda Davenport        

Gail Deacetis     

Mary Deseignora            

Suzanne Devitt 

Mark Devlin       

Meghan Donahue           

Patricia Dowling               

Ruth Ducrepin  

Robin Egan         

Abdella El Fathi

Kaitlyn Ernst      

Kelly Fula            

Antonia Garcia  

Carli Giacchino 

Sheffar Gibbs    

Terri Gilmore    

Marsha Glasper

Saubrina Grant 

Tim Gray             

Eileen Hanson  

Elizabeth Herrera            

Elise Hurley        

Rosalie Innocent             

Rachelle Jacques             

Brooke Jalbert  

Bernie Javier     

Alexis Jennings 

Marietta King    

Caroline King     

Yvonne Koelsch-Brown

Margaret Lahar

Kathleen Leone

Colleen Liljeblad              

Jessica Loescher              

Julie Mahoney 

Mary Malinn     

Christopher Malone       

Gabe Marcelin  

Kelly Mastroianni            

Michael McGrath            

Maria Miranda 

Lauren Moreno

Kerri Morse       

Agnes Muttakin

June Nichols      

Jill O’Brien          

Barbara O’Coin 

Lisa Palladino    

Kaitlyn Paris       

Sandy Pepgjonaj

Theresa Remick

Erica Ricci            

Digi Rojas           

Elisabeth Ruscio               

Virginia Ryan     

Victoria Salomon             

Charlene Salvi   

LeAnne Satter  

Ann Shivers       

Jane Shufro       

Monica Sibert   

Natalie Silva       

Valentina Suma

Lindsay Turransky           

Jenny Valdez     

Beth Walsh        

Jenn Walsh        

Pam Will              

Ashley Wong     

Cheryl Wright    


Drug Shortage Incident Management Team

Team Leaders: Margaret Duggan, Cori Loescher and Brian Zikaras

Paul Chen

David Goldberg

Eric Goralnick

Timothy Moore

Suraj Patel

Jonathan Santiago

Christopher Smith

Savannaroth Suon

Colleen West


Pain Management Clinic

Team Leader: Kathleen Armando

Mary Cahill         

Jamira Diaz         

Michelle Dixon 

Joanne Doheney             

Laureen Flahive

Mohammed Issa

Ann Kandalaft   

Sarah Robart     

Maria Francia Robles     


Looking for more news from BWFH? Go to News to find articles about health, updates to our programs and services and stories about staff and patients.

Go to News